Favourite Authors | Guest Post with Kellie’s Book Nook!

Hey guys! Today’s post is a very exciting one—it’s actually a guest post with the amazing Kellie @Kellie’sBookNook.

We decided to partner up and each write a post on our favourite authors and books we love by them, and below is the post Kellie wrote about the topic. To see the post I wrote, head over to her blog to read it (and follow her while you’re at it!).

Have fun reading her post!


I had a bit of a hard time coming up with a list of my favourite authors because questions like “Does only reading and loving one series by an author make that author a favourite?” exist. So I set myself one rule: I must have read and loved at least two books (not in the same series) by that author. The authors mentioned are in no particular order.

The first author I would like to mention is Rick Riordan. I have read every single one of his series except for The Kane Chronicles. I grew up reading his books and they left a huge impact on me as a young reader. His writing is always packed with humour. Even though he writes middle grade books, I feel that anybody can enjoy them. My absolute favourite book by him is The Mark of Athena. I think I have some sort of emotional attachment to that book in particular because I have a lot of memories attached to reading it.

Next up, Cassandra Clare. I love The Shadowhunter Chronicles so much. Cassandra Clare just keeps getting better and better with each book she writes. She’s constantly improving as an author and it’s inspiring to see that. With The Shadowhunter Chronicles, she created this huge world that just keeps expanding with each book. She’s absolutely incredible. My favourite book by her is Clockwork Princess. It left me a wreck, but I love it. I’m also loving The Dark Artifices and I cannot wait to see how she’s gonna end it.

V.E Schwab, aka Victoria Schwab, is another one of my favourite authors. I have read a couple of her books and I really enjoyed every single one of them. The Monsters of Verity series is probably my favourite of hers so far that I’ve read. I love how dark yet whimsical both books in that series are. In fact, all her books have this richly dark setting I love. They were also the books that first introduced me to V.E. Schwab and I fell in love with her writing instantaneously. But, there are still so many of her books that I need to read.

I have only read two books by Holly Black but I think I can consider her one of my favourite authors because I loved both books I’ve read by her! Among her books, I’ve read The Cruel Prince and The Darkest Part of the Forest. I love how she is able to combine our world with that of the fae in both books. I love reading about fae and Holly Black is so talented in that area of fantasy. She does it so well! I have complete faith in her when it comes to the sequel of The Cruel Prince, she’s gonna nail it. She is an incredible writer, to say the least.

Last but not least is Nicola Yoon. Currently, she has only two books out and I’ve read them both and I absolutely adore them! She has also written a short story for the anthology Meet Cute and I really enjoyed that one too. Even though her books are very romance heavy, she’s always able to include more layers to the story than just the romance. My favourite book of hers is Everything, Everything, which is also her debut. She should write more novels because I would honestly read them all.


Kellie is such an amazing blogger (as you could probably tell just from reading her post) and you should definitely follow her for more awesome content. She’s currently writing a post a day for the month of November, so you’re in luck!

It was such fun to write the posts, and if you guys ever want to do a collab or guest post, then definitely email me!!

Liz xxx

3 thoughts on “Favourite Authors | Guest Post with Kellie’s Book Nook!

Leave a comment